Agenda

KATACON EU 2021

TK_LOGO_FINAL_BLACK_edited.png

April 27-29

Tuesday

April 27

15:00 - 17:30 MEZ

PST

6:00 - 8:30 AM

CST

8:00 - 10:30 AM

EST

9:00 - 11:30 AM

London

2:00 - 4:30 PM

Paris

3:00 - 5:30 PM

Dubai

6:00 - 8:30 PM

Mumbai

7:30 - 10:00 PM

15:00

Lift-off KATACON EU 2021 - Day 1
Jeff_Liker_comic_edited_edited.jpg

JEFFREY K. LIKER - Keynote

The Toyota Way and Toyota Kata

The Management System for Developing Scientific Thinking

Harnessing the creative power of your people to iteratively learn toward challenging goals is the essence of lean and the key to high performance.

Deep Dive: Interview and Q&A with Jeff
Nigel_Thurlow_comic_edited.png

NIGEL THURLOW - Keynote

Lean, Agile and Flow

The genesis of Lean and Agile thinking as applied today

Join Nigel Thurlow as he explores his current thinking around Flow and where Lean and Agile fit in an age of complexity.

Deep Dive: Interview and Q&A with Nigel
CONNECTING THE DOTS - Panel Discussion

Developing a True Learning Organisation

mike_rother_comic.jpg

Mike Rother

SarahLethbridge_comic.jpg

Sarah Lethbridge

CarlStarendal_comic_edited.jpg

Carl Starendal

Pia_Joakim_comic_edited.png

Joakim Hillberg

NETWORKING: Connecting the Community

17:30

Wednesday

April 28

15:00 - 17:30 MEZ

PST

6:00 - 8:30 AM

CST

8:00 - 10:30 AM

EST

9:00 - 11:30 AM

London

2:00 - 4:30 PM

Paris

3:00 - 5:30 PM

Dubai

6:00 - 8:30 PM

Mumbai

7:30 - 10:00 PM

15:00

Lift-off KATACON EU 2021 - Day 2
mike_rother_comic.jpg

MIKE ROTHER - Keynote

Practice Scientific Thinking:

Toyota Kata - Developing the creativity & adaptiveness of your team

When conditions are complex and dynamic, scientific thinking may be the best approach we have for navigating.

Deep Dive: Interview and Q&A with Mike
Dorsey_comic.jpg

DORSEY SHERMAN - Keynote

Are you Coaching for Compliance or Compassion?

Prioritizing adherence to the rules of Improvement Kata/Coaching Kata over the emotional experience of your learner negatively impacts learning and development. Join Dorsey as she explains how to tap into and maximize positive emotion.

Beth_comic.jpg

BETH CARRINGTON - Keynote

Achieving Results and Purposeful Coaching?

Have you had this dilemma? In a leadership role, you are tasked to achieve results, and you should be coaching, they say.

TiloProfilePicture_comic_edited_edited.j

TILO SCHWARZ - Keynote

What's beyond the Coaching Kata Starter Questions?

The Coaching Kata provides a starting point for leaders and educators to coach for a more scientific way of thinking in their teams.

5 questions will do that? Really?

17:30

CONNECTING THE DOTS - Panel Discussion

Coaching and Leading for 21st Century Success

Tracy_Comic_3_edited_edited.jpg

Tracy Defoe

Katie Anderson comic small.jpg

Katie Anderson

GertFrick_comic.jpg

Gert Frick

Pia_Joakim_comic_edited.jpg

Pia Anhede

NETWORKING: Connecting the Community

Thursday

April 29

15:00 - 18:30 MEZ

PST

6:00 - 9:30 AM

CST

8:00 - 11:30 AM

EST

9:00 - 12:30 AM

London

2:00 - 5:30 PM

Paris

3:00 - 6:30 PM

Dubai

6:00 - 9:30 PM

Mumbai

7:30 - 11:00 PM

15:00

Lift-off KATACON EU 2021 - Dojo Day
TiloProfilePicture_comic_edited_edited.j

TILO SCHWARZ - Keynote

The Kata Coaching Dojo

Developing World Class Coaching Skills

A training setup that offers a deliberate way to develop and sclae coaching for scientific thinking accross your organization.

The following Breakout Sessions are run in parallel. You can choose from four different Coaching Dojo Workshop or participate in one of the Kata Online Training Sessions.

THE COACHING DOJOS

TK_LOGO_FINAL_BLACK_edited_edited_edited

Coaching is becoming an essential skill for managers, scrum masters, consultants and educators. Step up your coaching game with one of these hands-on interactive Dojo sessions.

amanda_colliander_comic_edited_edited_ed
Johanna_comic.png

The Agile Coaching Dojo

Step up your coaching skills as an Agile Leader: Get better at coaching teams to increase their continuous learning and change their default behaviors.

Amanda Colliander & Johanna Bergqvist
Pia_Joakim_comic_edited.jpg
Pia_Joakim_comic_edited.png

The A3 Coaching Dojo

Bring A3 to the next level in your organization by practising to coach in the A3 Coaching Dojo.

Pia Anhede & Joakim Hillberg
Tracy_Comic_3_edited_edited.jpg
TiloProfilePicture_comic_edited_edited.j

The Kata Coaching Dojo

The perfect workout for any Leader or Coach: Accelerate your Kata coaching skills in the famous Kata Coaching Dojo.

Tracy Defoe  & Tilo Schwarz
JeanMarc_comic.jpeg
MarcO_comic.jpeg

The Kata Coaching Dojo - FRENCH

The perfect workout for any Leader or Coach: Accelerate your Kata coaching skills in the famous Kata Coaching Dojo. This workshop will be in French.

Jean-Marc Legentil & Marc-Olivier Legentil

THE KATA ONLINE SESSIONS

The time of social distancing has prompted fantastic innovation in online teaching and training. New to Toyota Kata? This is also a good path to learn about Toyota Kata in a hands-on way.

GemmaJones_comic.jpg
JulieSimmons_comic.jpg

Kata to Grow - Online Version

Experience an online collaborative workshop where you can practice the routines of the Improvement Kata and Coaching Kata.  Dive deeper into those routines by practicing specific skills to grasp the Current Condition, establish a Target Condition, and take small, specific, experimental steps toward the Target Condition.  Practice Coaching in the role of Learner and 1st Coach.

Gemma Jones  & Julie Simmons

18:30

Closing the Workshop Day.
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon